IC002 Irregular Crates Podcast 002 (With Pleq)

Closing the first week of operation for Irregular Crates in style, we’re already in a position to present you our second podcast! What’s even more exciting is that it has been put together by Bartosz Dziadosz (Pleq), who is curator of the fantastic label Dronarivm as well as an artist in his own right.

Throughout the mix, Bartosz presents us a set of unreleased exclusives from forthcoming Dronarivm material as well as other unreleased tracks, remixes or recent output on other labels. Below we have linked to tracks that are available now or we have listed the proposed format and label it will be out on once released.
Whilst Irregular Crates casts a wide net in terms of genre, our second podcast takes a look into the world of Modern Classical, Ambient, Drone and Glitch…

It kicks off with the magnificent sounds of Christoph Berg, who’s debut album Paraphrases released last December is already an all-time favourite. Berg’s new work will be released as part of a split with Aaron Martin on Dronarivm, which is available for pre-order now from the link below. It is followed by another classic, as Während from Marsen Jules’ 2007 album ‘Golden’ comes in. Pleq then presents a selection of forthcoming releases on Dronarivm alongside an as yet unreleased remix he did for Spheruleus, tracks by Ryuichi Sakamoto & Taylor Deupree, Jacaszek and a track from the much anticipated collaboration between Pleq and Offthesky.


We have put together a tracklist of the show for you, complete with a link to where you can buy each track/album where applicable:

01 Christoph Berg – Today Has Been Alright [Dronarivm]
02 Marsen Jules – Während [Self-released]
03 Aaron Martin – Comfort Of Shadow [Dronarivm]
04 Ryonkt + Offthesky – Breathing II [Dronarivm] Coming soon, 2 x 3″ CDr
05 Spheruleus – Goldrush 1861 (Pleq Remix) [Unreleased]
06 Ryuichi Sakamoto + Taylor Deupree – This Window [12k]
07 Alexandre Navarro – Lost Cities [Dronarivm] Coming soon, Tape
08 Segue – Rain Drone [Dronarivm] Coming soon, Tape
09 Offthesky and Pleq – Ashes Of American Fags [Unreleased] Coming soon
10 Jacaszek – Windhover [Ghostly International]