IC003 Irregular Crates Podcast 003

Harry returns to present the next Irregular Crates podcast which extends airplay to almost 2 hours! The show features a wide selection of sounds from releases new and old. It begins with a track from the brand new Audio Gourmet EP by Western Skies Motel which is available for free HERE. It follows with electro-acoustic/folk/ambient sounds from the likes of Jared Smith, Twigs & Yarn and Date Palms before the colourful sound of experimental/spiritual Jazz outfit of Colorlist enters. Rock and post-rock elements follow with a classic by Real Estate and recent material from Squanto and Flying Ibex.

On the hour mark, the show heads towards beats territory, initially with something from DWIG‘s vinyl-only Forget The Pink Elephant. An assortment of instrumental Hip Hop, Trip Hop and Downtempo sounds follow before a little House is introduced with big sounds from Moodymann and Vakula.

The podcast draws to a close with a selection of recent classics including pieces by Break Reform, Marbert Rocel and Johann Johannsson.


As usual, we have taken the time to link to all releases in the tracklist below. Simply click the track to be taken to the relevant release page where you can read and hear more from the record:

01 Western Skies Motel – Homesick [Audio Gourmet]
02 Paper Relics – Soft Focus [Time Released Sound]
03 Jared Smith – Quiet, For A Time [Own Records]
04 Twigs and Yarn – If I Were An Artery [Flau]
05 Howes – Creases Fusion [Melodic]
06 Date Palms – Yuba Reprise [Thrill Jockey]
07 Saltland – Treehouse Schemes [Constellation]
08 Colorlist – Sun Song [Serein]
09 Bruno Fleutelot – Mare Australe [Eglantine Records]
10 F.S Blumm & Nils Frahm – Old Friends [Sonic Pieces]
11 Squanto – The Grid [Fluid Audio]
12 Benoit Pioulard – Hawkeye [Kranky]
13 Real Estate – Younger Than Yesterday [Domino Record Company]
14 Flying Ibex – You Dared Me [Bomb Shop]
15 DWIG – Old Times Good Times [Giegling]
16 Lukid – Saddlebags [Werkdiscs]
17 Johannes Albert – Symptoms Of The Feel Good (Part 1) [Frank Music]
18 Knxwledge – Idontlikeitanymore [All City]
19 Karriem Riggins – Harpsichord Session [Stones Throw]
20 Mark Farina – Life [OM]
21 Yesterday’s New Quintet – Mestizo Eyes [Stones Throw]
22 Moodymann – I’m Doing Fine [Peacefrog]
23 Nike Marks & Carlos Nilmnns – Here It Is [U2X]
24 Vakula – I Forget [Best Works Records]
25 Specta Ciera – Off Season [Self-released]
26 Break Reform – Abstract Blue [Abstract Blue Recordings]
27 Dam-Funk – Hood Pass Intact [Stones Throw]
28 Marbert Rocel – The Harder They Come [Compost]
29 Johann Johannsson – Three Thousand Five Hundred and Ninety One Benches [NTOV]